I woke her up today with the camera in her face. Yeah, I'm that mom, and I'm not particularly proud of that. I'm still trying to balance this whole wife, mother, friend, me thing. I think I drive most of the people around me pretty crazy with my camera attachment, but I'm fairly new to this obsession and enthralled by how much I can learn every day.
So as I was saying, I woke her up with camera in hand. She was less than thrilled. I'm not sure if she was more grumpy with the manner I woke her, or just the fact that I woke her in general. But there she was in all of her grumpy, sleepy splendor. Curled up in her bed with her beloved "night-night" looking all sorts of cute.
I love that I'm never sure what I'll go in to every afternoon. She's sometimes playful as she was yesterday, and sometimes she's slow to wake, slightly out of sorts but always scrumptious. Most importantly, even at her grumpiest she's all ours.

No comments:
Post a Comment
Comments are welcomed and very much appreciated! :)